How do I share content that I've made with other teachers?

You are able to share the content that you have made with other teachers in your school, and around the world.

Sharing in the Content Library

Ensure that the switch in the top-right of the page is set to  Edit mode. 

Drag the list you'd like to share to a folder under the My School's Content section. Everything in this section is shared between all of the teachers at a school, so moving the content here will allow other teachers to access it.

If you'd like to share work with teachers outside of your school, you can right-click the content and Share to Public

From there, other teachers will be able to access it by using the search bar in their content library.

Assign to Staff class

If you want to test out some content that you've created, use the Staff class. To do this, navigate to your Private Workspace, select the content you wish to share, and select the yellow Assign option.

From here you can assign your content to the Staff class.

Sharing settings

Hiding Content

You have the option of hiding work from students. This allows you to prevent students from accessing work before you've assigned it to them.

Hidden content is denoted by the crossed out eye icon.

Even if a task has been hidden from students, if its assigned to them, they'll be able to use it.

Sharing Content Publicly

Sharing content publicly allows users in other schools to find it by searching in the Content Library. 

Shared lists are marked by a globe icon.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us