How do I archive my classes?

We have made it easy to archive any classes that are no longer needed. Archiving a class preserves everything about the class at the time it was archived - including who was in the class, the tasks and assessments assigned to it, and more.

If your school is integrated with Wonde, your classes and accounts are managed via your school's Student Management System. Find out more here.

Open the Classes tab from your dashboard, or click on the desired class from your home page.

arrow pointing to classes tab on teacher account

Archiving your own classes

From the classes tab find the class that you wish to archive at the top of the page and select the options button (three vertical dots). In the drop-down menu that opens, select Archive Class.

options for editing class once the class has been chosen

Or, from the class lists on your dashboard click into the class and select the options button (three vertical dots). In the drop-down menu that opens, select Archive Class.

Archive class button in class view

Archiving multiple classes

Under the All Classes section of Classes, select the class or classes you wish to archive by ticking the box next to the class name.

classes you have selected to archive In the blue bar that appears at the bottom of the page, select the Archive button.

bottom 'archive' button to go to after classes have been selected

To confirm your selection, a prompting Archive Classes? box will appear. Select the red Archive button.

archive button selected, 'archive' or 'cancel' displayed

If you archive classes by mistake, you can easily unarchive them.

Did you find this article helpful? Thanks! Click the speech bubble below to tell us more. There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.