How do my students earn certificates in the Education Perfect World Series? At what points levels do they earn each one?

The Education Perfect World Series is an annual online competition in which schools compete in Humanities, English, Science, Maths and Languages.

Students earn points and certificates — and win prizes — in each individual event in the Education Perfect World Series. All events contribute towards school and student totals for the overall World Series.

The qualifying scores for each certificate in each event except the Education Perfect Humanities Championships are as follows:

  • Credit Award = 500 points
  • Bronze Award = 1,000 points
  • Silver Award = 2,000 points
  • Gold Award = 3,000 points
  • Emerald Award = 5,000 points
  • Elite Award = 10,000 points

Because the Education Perfect Humanities Championships are a shorter event, their qualifying scores are lower, specifically:

  • Credit Award = 250 points
  • Bronze Award = 500 points
  • Silver Award = 1000 points
  • Gold Award =1,500 points
  • Emerald Award = 2,500 points
  • Elite Award = 5,000 points

Students earn points by learning and revising any content in the competition subject areas. For more information on how points are earned, see How does the points/scoring system work?

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us